Aquamarine

Week 11 of 52 Weeks Of Color Challenge ! This week’s color is Aquamarine. Hardest color to find ! I’ve been searching for the right tone, but I do not own any matching color ! Tons of cyan, teal, blue, turquoise and aquamarine, but none of them was close. Hopefully, Urbana released this cute pencil mesh skirt that I love, called Siobhan (Ringer ?), I like that geometrical pattern, easy to mix other colors. When I discovered the color, I knew which skin I was gonna wear, this Imabee skin has always been part of my favorites, and shows a nice aquamarine lipstick. New Ploom hair style fits perfectly in blond tone. This House of Fox bag and my Mariposa jewels were the only items in my inventory that could approximately match Luna’s color ! I also own this cute Gisaci dress (second pic), but was not sure, it looks too pale, hum ?

aquamarine
NB: Please help ! I’m having some issues with my windlight settings (or maybe that’s an other thing) : prims with alpha textures (like hair or skirts) will be much lighter than other prims (like if “full bright” was enabled, but it is not). That’s weird and I can’t find a solution…

Will you help me guys ?

Styles Details :


hair/ .ploom. Whinxie (streaked) – Ploomage New Aquamarine
skin/ !Imabee: Apical – Adelle – Aquamarine Aquamarine
eyes/ .:A&M:. Human Eyes – Rust Green – Dilated Pupil Aquamarine
top/ urbana. – Petra Bodysuit Black New
skirt/ urbana. – Siobhan Skirt Southwest New Aquamarine
jewels/ Mariposa: Jewels: Aubade Reloaded! – Aquamarine Aquamarine
bag/ HouseofFox :: RomanBag[Green Icing] Aquamarine
poses/ Izzie’s – Pencil Skirt 1
location/ Home

dress/ {Gisaci} Flexi Silk Organza Dress – Sage Aquamarine

One thought on “Aquamarine

Leave a Reply

